Carnival Ride

I love carnivals. And amusement parks. Even though all they’re really out to do is steal your money, I love the atmosphere. I love how carnival rides can light up the night sky like a city, but with ten times more energy because of the sheer volume of kids. Tonight, I tried my hand at night photography with a Canon EF 50mm lens, with F/1.8 capability, borrowed from my older brother, the original photographer in my life.

© Emily Joan Wu
Nimbostratus Photography
Taken with Canon Rebel T3i
Westminster, Colorado

Leave a Reply

