Independence Day

I think what’s so cool about 4th of July fireworks is that they come back every single year. For that, I’ve seen so many fireworks shows with my eyes that I thought it was time to see them through an eyepiece for a change. Because I’ve seen so many of these in my life, I didn’t feel like I missed anything. In fact, I gained an entirely new perspective. Captured here are moments from the 4th of July fireworks show over the lake at Memorial Park in Colorado Springs, Colorado. I never knew that fireworks could look so magical through the lens of a DSLR camera!

© Emily Joan Wu
Nimbostratus Photography
Taken with Canon Rebel T3i
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Leave a Reply

